I got the message “Another instance of SoliCall Pro is already running”. Why?

I got the message “Another instance of SoliCall Pro is already running”. Why?

  • Posted by admin
  • On February 13, 2015
  • 0 Comments

This message appears when multiple users are logged-in together on the same PC. This can happen when the Windows “Switch user” operation was used and it kept both the old user and new user logged-in. This behavior is due to the fact that SoliCall Pro is a special application that is connected to the virtual audio device driver. Therefore only one instance of SoliCall pro can be simultaneously executed on a single computer. To avoid this message simply use the Windows operation “Log Off” before a new user log in.